Réseau Compassion Network

Réseau Compassion Network formerly the Catholic Health Corporation of Manitoba (CHCM) offers a full continuum of services from primary health to tertiary acute care, including health centres, hospitals and residential services for the elderly, the disabled and the mentally challenged.

The network is fully engaged in research and plays a leading role in the training and development of healthcare professionals.

Health care services are offered within the context of service purchase agreements with the Winnipeg and the Parklands Regional Health Authorities.

Marymound joined the CHCM, now Réseau Compassion Network in April 2008.

The Catholic Health Network officially came into existence on Thursday, October 5, 2000 as the Grey Nuns of Manitoba transferred to the Catholic Health Corporation of Manitoba the stewardship, governance and ownership of their health care works:

Marymound | Sara Riel | Taché Centre | Foyer Valade | St. Amant Centre | Youville Centre | Centre de santé Saint-Boniface | St. Boniface General Hospital | Ste Rose General Hospital.

The Corporation is incorporated under the Canada Corporations Act (January 25, 1999) and has been conferred the status of Public Juridical Person by the Roman Catholic Congregation for Institutes of Consecrated Life and Societies of Apostolic Life (July 7, 1999, Vatican).

The Members of the Corporation are named by the Sisters of Charity of Montreal (Grey Nuns). The members exercise their stewardship and governance responsibilities by electing the Board of Directors that will govern the corporation on their behalf.

THE CHCM now known as the Réseau Compassion Network Board has its Directors  responsible for the management of the affairs of the network. The Board of Directors is comprised of representatives from each of the sponsored works. The Réseau Compassion Network Board also has the responsibility of naming the Board members of each of the sponsored organizations which are part of the network. The Board reports annually to the Members and to the Holy See (Vatican).